SUMAR – RESTAR – MULTIPLICAR – DIVIDIR (Addition – Subtraction – Multiplication – Division)

Image

(second try)

I had written this post yesterday. I delete it accidentally.

Yesterday eager to come up with few new ideas for my t-shirt store, which will be part of my website to be released tomorrow night, I went for lunch at Liberato Restaurant in the Bronx with my sketch book and pencil on hand. As I sat down and ordered my lunch, next to me sat Ruben, an elder man from Dominican Republic and without hesitation he started talking to me about his experiences in the United States. I thought for a few minutes: Damn I won’t be able to do what I planned to do here!

As the minutes went by, and to my surprise, I found myself involved in a deep conversation with Ruben. He started talking to me about finances, his business plans and about the secret to stay healthy and to have a positive mental attitude. To my surprise everything he told me came very close to my findings in the last few years about the law of attraction, exercises, budgeting and above all staying true to yourself and the values of family.

Still I felt like I already knew all of this, and that I had just lost my 1 hour of lunch which I had planned all morning how to use.

At the end of our conversation Ruben asked me: Do you know the 4 basic operations of Math? and I answered yes: addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. The he told me: “Right now I only care about 2: addition & multiplication. I finally I had a good feeling about my lunch: I have the concept for my new t-shirt series and a confirmation of the purpose of life!

Leave a Reply

